Long Island NY Area

Long Island is divided into two counties, Nassau to the West and Suffolk to the East. Nassau County, with its close proximity to New York City is denser. Encompassing the towns of North Hempstead, Oyster Bay, and part of Huntington, the North Shore area consists of a series of quaint villages and hamlets along the Long Island Sound. Its close proximity and excellent infrastructure make commuting into Manhattan, or further east on Long Island, easy and convenient.Long Island NY

The South Shore, which borders the Atlantic Ocean, is home to some of the finest beaches in the United States, with nearly 120 miles of coastline. The town of Hempstead in Nassau County has many small communities bordering the ocean, making the South Shore a true boater’s paradise. The South Shore of Nassau County is both culturally and economically diverse.

Suffolk County, excluding the Hamptons and North Fork, offers a contrasting landscape of residential, rural and industrial. Suffolk’s North Shore is home to many agricultural businesses including farms, stables and the burgeoning Long Island Wine region. Suffolk County is also known for its vibrant industrial area. The Hauppauge Industrial Park now employees over 55,000 workers at more than 1,300 companies. It is also home to many technology and scientific research facilities.

Queens, Suffolk and Nassau County Communities We Serve


If you don’t find any homes in the area you are looking, call 516-887-6901 or contact us and we will personally assist you in your home search.